News & Announcements

Westmoreland County Education Leaders Continue to Collaborate and Implement Continuity of Education Plans

Monday, March 30, 2020
GREENSBURG, PA – Since the announcement of the state mandated school closure, the Westmoreland Intermediate Unit (WIU) along with the 17 county school districts, the three Career and Technology Centers and one charter school continue to collaborate and plan as we receive guidance from our state and federal leaders. As always, our primary goal is the health, safety, and welfare of the 40,000 plus students and families we serve in Westmoreland County.
Download File